U

Contact

GET IN TOUCH!

Fax: (828) 885-2413
Email Us!
F T V I P

LOCATION

Gwynn Valley
301 Gwynn Valley Trail
Brevard, NC 28712

Get Google Directions

WRITTEN DIRECTIONS

From I-26

Exit at the Asheville Airport Road, Exit 40 (old exit #9), Hwy 280. Follow signs to Brevard (Hwy 280). Highway 280 turns into 64/276 on the outskirts of Brevard. In the center of Brevard (courthouse) turn left onto Main St. or 276 South*. Travel 4.4 miles to Island Ford Road. Turn right; travel 1.4 miles to Gwynn Valley on the left.

From I 85 SOUTH

Take I-85 North to first exit in SC: Cherokee Scenic Highway (SC Hwy 11). Remain on Hwy 11 until you turn LEFT on SC #8; then left on Hwy 276*. At NC state line you are 8.8 miles from Island Ford Road. Turn left onto Island Ford Road and travel 1.4 miles to Gwynn Valley on the left.

From I-85 NORTH

Take I-85 South. At Gastonia, exit onto Hwy 74. Remain on Hwy 74 until you reach I-26 West. Follow the I-26 directions above.

*Hwy 276 is a winding mountain road so the going is slow.

Anne Bullard

director
ANNE@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

Grant Bullard

director
GRANT@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

Maggie Howe

associate director for staff and program and past camper/staff
MAGGIE@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

Kevin MacDonald

program director and assistant director
KEVIN@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

Shelley Heath

registrar and office manager
SHELLEY@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

Barbara Whitmire

business manager, first aid instructor
BARBARA@GWYNNVALLEY.COM

“I am grateful to have a place that reminds me what happiness is.”